Spring’s Arrival!

a view from the terrace (1280x1280)

“A View From The Terrace” 36×36 Mixed Media on Canvas

Sorry for the looonnng delay in posting new material but life has been a little hectic of late.  There have been several changes in my “art life” since the first of the year…and changes are always good.  First of all, I made the decision back in January to part with Gallery 621 due to basic exhaustion after a lot of duties I committed myself to in 2015.  The new year brought some clarity on what my focus needed to be and that was making art!  I have participated in a couple of shows since the beginning of the year and I have more scheduled throughout 2016.  The second item, is I will be exhibiting work in Southern California in the next few months.  I vacationed in Palm Springs back in February and found a new gallery there that I felt really good about and submitted work to be considered for an upcoming exhibit.  I will update my blog as soon as dates are secured.  This promises to be an exciting venture and pretty jazzed about the prospects.

Works will be shipped across the country shortly to Provincetown, Massachusetts to a gallery that will be representing my art.  This hopes to be another promising venture as Ptown is one of the oldest and busiest art communities in the country.  If you’ve never been there…GO!  It is a wonderful place to visit and full of rich history.  Everyone should make the trip at least once in their life.

I currently have paintings at the Jingletown Studios gallery in Oakland for their “Insight” exhibition.  4 artists have submitted work and it’s pretty amazing!  The show runs through April 8th.  In May, it will be Open Studios on May 7 and 8 in Benicia, CA.  I will be exhibiting lots of work there and welcome folks to come out to see this wonderful event.  It’s a great experience to be able to meet and talk to artists about their process and inspiration.  I will update my specific location shortly.

Saatchiart.com will feature my work through social media channels on April 13th as part of their “Artist of the Day” series.  I have a number of pieces available to purchase on the site as well.

In the meantime, please check out your local art galleries and help support this great community.  If you have any questions about my work please feel free to email me at jeffreytoverart@gmail.com.

Be safe and Happy Painting!!

Leave a Reply

