December Open Studios!!

bleu (original) 1000

“Bleu” by Jeffrey Tover

Every year on the first weekend of December, the artists who have created work in the Benicia Arsenal throw a big party to show off their latest creations and talk about their “process” with visitors and enthusiasts.  This will be my fourth year participating in this event and it is one of my favorites!  It’s a great time because you get to talk to people about what truly inspires you about making art and the technical aspects of creating these visual beauties.  It’s also a wonderful time to reconnect with friends and share ideas.  This year I will be exhibiting some new work that I’ve done in recent months along with some older pieces…paintings and works on paper.  I love to talk about my process with those inquisitive minds and get feedback on what people experience when looking at my work.  It truly is the joy of being an artist…making that connection!  I will be showing at IanI Studios (991 Jackson St., Benicia, CA) along with Diane Williams, Chuck Potter, Stephanie Gray, and Cherry Moore…all EXCEPTIONAL artists!!  For more info on the Open Studios event you can visit Mike Kendall’s web page with a listing of studio addresses HERE.  To see more of my work you can visit my page on SaatchiArt and on Mesart or you can email me at jeffreytoverart@gmail.com.  KEEP PAINTING!!

Leave a Reply

