Brrr…It’s Chilly Out There! But BUSY!!!

shadow of a doubt 800

So the air is getting a little chilly as the winter begins to awaken our realities that cold weather, hot chocolate mornings, and Christmas decor are right around the corner.  Lots of wonderful things have been happening and continue throughout the next few months for me.  I just finished participating in a wonderful Abstract Show at the American Steel Studio’s gallery which was very exciting for me.  I exhibited with some of the best Bay Area abstract artists around, some of whom I have followed for a couple of years.  It was a real treat to participate with them in this spectacular event.  My kudos to Henry Reikana for putting this show together which was more like a museum than a gallery.  I also had a piece in Robert Ray’s Abstract show at the Transmission Gallery down the street on West Grand in Oakland.

This coming week, I will have about 3 paintings installed at Manos Nouveau restaurant in San Francisco.  This is a wonderful place to eat and the food is fantastic!  They also are very supportive of the arts and plan on continually rotate artwork from local Bay Area artists throughout the year.  I also have about 8 works at Berenice Salon on Union Street in San Francisco which is another fabulous place to visit if you get the chance.  They do wonderful work there and will always keep you looking good.

In the near future, my incredible manager, Grace Teo, and I will be working on another BIG venture in San Francisco which Red Ribbon Rumor 600the details of that will be coming shortly.  December is Open Studios in Benicia so if you come to visit the Arsenal on December 5th or 6th, please stop by IANI Studios at 991 Jackson St. and see my work along with the beautiful paintings of Diane Williams and Chuck Potter.  Lots of great work in the Arsenal to see that weekend!

Come back soon to check for updates or you can email me at jeffreytoverart@gmail.com.

KEEP PAINTING!!

Leave a Reply

