Saying Good-bye and Saying Hello

Gallery 621’s ReOpening reception was a GRAND SUCCESS and I was thrilled to have sold my first piece that evening.  My “Delta Sunrise” painting was swooped up by a local stylist in town and she is extremely happy with her purchase.  It was nice to receive such wonderful feedback on my work in the gallery from the folks that came by to see it.

Havana newSo after being so energized from all of the positive feedback, I decided to paint a large piece using a gray color field as the background.  The painting is called “Havana” and is 36in by 36in made with acrylic and pumice.  Haven’t decided where I’m going to exhibit the piece yet but Arts Benicia’s Open Studios preview show is a likely spot.

In other news, I’ve been asked to particpate in two group shows this upcoming fall in Oakland and Sacramento which I’m pretty excited about.  I will update my blog as soon as the info is confirmed for those events.  If you are interested in seeing my other work, please visit my artist page at mesart.com.

Leave a Reply

