Happy New Year 2015!!

I know it’s been a little while since I’ve posted anything to my blog but it’s been very busy since the year began and sooo much has happened!  I have completed a few new paintings that will be available to view in a couple of gallery spots around the Bay Area.  I am thrilled to have had 2 pieces accepted to Valley Art Gallery in Walnut Creek (valleyartgallery.org).  They have a boatload of talented artists that show work there and I am so privileged to be able to display my work side by side to theirs.  The upcoming show is called “New Faces of 2015” which will feature the work of 16 new artist members thru February 28th.  The artist reception will be held at the gallery on Saturday, January 24th, from 3-5pm.

bashing the box points of interest

I also will have 1 painting that is featured in the Arts Benicia annual “Art of a Community” event that is running until the 8th of March 2015.  This show features works by approximately 130 artist members (LOTS of STUFF to see and buy) and is a celebration of sorts for the art community in Benicia.  The show is in the AB Gallery and the reception will be on Saturday, January 24th, from 7-9pm.  The painting I submitted for the show is called “Dreams Of Spring”..and it’s GORGEOUS!!

Dreams of Spring 2

Up next will be my FIRST…yes my FIRST…solo show at the City Hall in the beautiful of Benicia.  I will have roughly 20 pieces of work to see.  I will update my blog once a reception date has been set.

I am sooo excited how this year is starting off.  There is even more news forthcoming but I will be saving that for my next posting.  Until then… remember to always strive to make your dreams your reality.  It takes patience, persistence, and dedication to get there…but it can be realized.  DON’T GIVE UP!

Enjoy your 2015!!

Jeff

Leave a Reply

