Welcome to My New Blog!

bigblackcircle (1500) (1280x1277)
This is a first for me…having my own blog! Here I will keep my friends and family (which are my friends too!) on all of the artsy things that I’m doing currently. I’ve spent the last two years experimenting with different styles and techniques of abstract painting…and WHAT A JOURNEY IT’S BEEN!! My biggest news is that I will be having my very first solo show at the City Hall Chambers in Benicia beginning late January and will run for about 3 months. I’ve been doing a bunch of pieces on paper recently that I’m looking forward to displaying there along, of course, with my canvas paintings.

AND!! In a couple weeks, December 6th and 7th, I will be showing (and selling) my work at the Artist-run Open Studios in the historic Benicia Arsenal. A group of us will be at 991 Jackson Street and we’re excited about being able to display our works together and talk to the many guests who will be coming to the event.

So keep coming back and checking out my latest pieces. If anything interests you, please feel free to e-mail me back at jeffreytoverart@gmail.com.

Keep Painting!
Jeff

2 thoughts on “Welcome to My New Blog!

  1. Nice Jeff! I wish you consistency and ease with blogging. I visited mine the other day and was mortified that I had forgotten all about it. Maybe you will inspire me. I’m the meantime I will attempt to “PIN” you to my Pinterest board “Bad-Ass Blogs”. Hugs. I

    Like

Leave a Reply

